RSS Feed

If you have it [Love], you don’t need to have anything else, and if you don’t have it, it doesn’t matter much what else you have. Sir James M. Barrie

Posted on

Pencil sketch by Indira.

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but at 64 i discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

11 responses »

  1. Blood-Ink-Diary

    Indu-ji !!! Wow. I have been incognito and to return to such a beauty –am sooooo happy that you have picked up skecthing once more. I thoroughly adore the sketch – what charming intricate lines, the smooth edges and the gorgeous position of the faces. My Gosh, Indu-ji, I cannot understand why you ever took a leave from art — please keep doing this. Love & cheers.

    Reply
    • Dear Sheen thanks. These are older drawings. I posted because I need encouragement to restart. And you did that with so much praise but dear my drawings are photogenic. i have to learn a lot. You watch ‘picture S’ painting, he is marvelous.

      Reply
  2. Beautiful work ! loved it….

    Reply
  3. These precious turtle doves and that quote are a perfect match! Thank you! I absolutely wish I could purchase a copy of this dove sketch from you for my grandchildren!

    Reply
  4. सहमत …. पूर्ण रूप से सहमत हूँ …

    Reply
  5. What a beautiful Quote Ma…love your sketch its lovely…I have so many of your sketches..they all speak one language..love :)

    Reply
  6. What a lovely quote, and even more lovely sketch! Wonderfully done

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 740 other followers

