RSS Feed

Daily Archives: November 3, 2012

SUNDAY POST : Wonderful

Posted on

Jack’s Sunday Post – Wonderful

Nature has given us so many wonderful things, we try to capture them with photography and paintings. Whenever and wherever I see beautiful things, I try to capture them with my Nokia camera phone. I’m new to photography and don’t know much about it except focusing and clicking the button. My photographs are really bad but in my opinion these two oil paintings by my brother Rakesh Trivedi are really  wonderful though I could not do justice to them.

Oil painting by Rakesh Trivedi

oil painting by Rakesh Trivedi

 

 

Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry

Posted on

Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry-

Whether you like mathematics or not, you can’t run away from this. Life is all about chemistry, physics , biology and maths.

As for geometry, we can’t do away with geometrical shapes. Apart from nature’s gift of geometric shapes, architect, buildings etc. we use them in our daily life also. Our food items are not without rectangular , square , circular or spherical shapes.

Geometry in our daily life-circular chapati( Indian Bread), cylindrical rolling pin.

 

 

self explanatory

 

parallel rail lines

 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 743 other followers