RSS Feed

I am Like This Only

Posted on

I have been tagged by Soma to answer the following Questions. I take this opportunity to let you know about the real person lurking behind the tag of ‘cool as cucumber’.

1) Describe yourself in seven words-

Capricious, optimistic, Insomniac,Dreamer, Adventurous,Honest. irritatingly loving.

2)What keeps you up at night

Thoughts,that today has also gone without me doing something remarkable.

3) Who would I like to be

I don’t thing I would like to be anyone else I am good enough as I am ( It’s true for just now, I already mentioned I’m capricious)

4) what am I wearing right now

Something very comfortable which one should wear at night only.

5) What scares me

Getting up in the morning as all the troubles start after getting up only.

6) What is the best and worst of blogging.

I get a chance to read some wonderful blogs,which is best and the worst is yet to come.

7) The Last Website I visited
http://alternateeconomy.wordpress.com/

8) What is the one thing I would change about myself

My lack of confidence when writing or painting.

9) Slankets yes or no

No, not until I attempt suicide by drowning myself into my own sweat as it is very hot where I reside.

10) Tell us something about the person who tagged you.

http://somkritya.wordpress.com

Soma Mukherjee tagged me, she is a versatile blogger. She is humorous, witty, warm, hard working, a wonderful mother and possess many more good qualities. She helped me overcoming my weakness and start writing my blog. She helps and encourages others to achieve their goals, which is a rare quality in this world of competition. She believes in herself and her dreams.

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

16 responses »

  1. WOW… superb !!!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Thank you for sharing! I love the cats as well🙂

    Like

    Reply
  3. Blood-Ink-Diary

    Woo-hoo, Indira-ji !! Great to know a lil’ more about you. I agree with Soma (not that she cares!! hahah), you ought to write and paint more often — please!! Wish I can read the Sanskrit(?) on your blog…no chance! C’mon, Capricious Indira-ji, surprise us with a poem soon! Love & cheers.

    Like

    Reply
    • Thanks Shaeen, I think I am short of ideas or I am plain lazy.

      Like

      Reply
    • Shaheen Badmaash😆

      Like

      Reply
    • Hi Shaheen, Aap aur Soma dono mery tang khichai( leg pulling)me lage ho. I hope you understand Hindi, aap ki generation hi mere liye source of inspiration hai. You all are so clear about your dreams,and work hard for it and upliftment of women. You caught me right,it’s sheer laziness . I respect you for what you are and what you are doing. Love you.

      Like

      Reply
      • Blood-Ink-Diary

        Dearest Indira-ji, yes, I do fully understand Hindi ! Truth is, it is your generation that inspires me, for mine is far too advance for the old soul in me! And, who says that one always knows their dreams, or the pursuit of? Dear one, some dreams betray, some we dream again and again – until the final second in life. It would be too boring to have a clear dream — how mechanical would the dream become, striving for it! Who says you cannot be part of the equation in uplifting women? Indira ji, please come out of the lazy-slumber and partake in the contributions you can make as a significant woman with experiences of life, passion to creativity and source of inspiration. Aap ki generation mein ziaada tapish hai… Love you lots! S

        Like

      • Dear Shaheen, Thanks for Your reply. Dil me bas dua hi dua hai,aeena jo tune dikhlaaya, Khamia mujhme hi hai, ab kahin jake nazar aaya|

        Tumhare aur soma ke jawab padkar maza aajata hai. Ab Aapki bheji gazalen sunane jarahi hoon. Bad me bataongi kaise lagi. love you,take care.

        Like

  4. wonderful replies ma..loved the one about slankets its real hot in vizag ha ha

    Like

    Reply
    • Thanks Soma, you know ,you are the real source of inspiration for me.

      Like

      Reply
      • Blood-Ink-Diary

        Achha ji? “Soma the real source of inspiration” — haye Rabba! Indira-ji, aur meri koshish?? Am trying to be badmaash to get a poem out of you — by the way, it is sheer laziness from your side! Just kidding. Begum Indira Mukho — aap ki shayri ke liye, hum intezaar karengey!! Cheers, S

        Like

  5. You seem to be a basically joyful person, comfortable within yourself. I have an idea the “laughing kitten” in the photo mirrors your own personality. Thanks so much for this uplifting sharing.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

