RSS Feed

“Music gives a soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination and life to everything.” ― Plato

Posted on

Music is life, music is therapy,
Music can make every one happy,
Music can drive  woes away,
Music can drive illness away,
If you don’t believe me,
and  need some proof,
just ask my buddies,
dear meow and woof.
They say,
sing,  sing , sing all the day
sing,  sing, sing all the way
Sing in the day sing in the night
sing in the darkness sing in the light
sing when you are sad sing when you are happy
sing when your mood is snappy
singing just not drives ills away
singing drives the sorrows away
sing when alone, sing when together
sing when it is good or bad weather
sing in fright sing in delight,
sing songs together and never ever fight

~Indira

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

9 responses »

  1. Nice poem and Yes, music is a therapy. I listen to music when I have too much pressure in office🙂. It makes me feel good.

    Like

    Reply
  2. yay yay yay
    singing the woes away
    what a lovely superb post Ma..outstanding loved it🙂

    Like

    Reply
  3. The right music for the right time. I agree.
    Scott

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

