RSS Feed

Introspection

Posted on

sometimes a gesture of someone
starts the introspection
someone inside you asks,

did you try  hard for your success
or to get what you did dream
or got tired and gave in the midway
or blamed your stars
or cursed your luck
and let your dreams  shatter away.

Hope you are the lucky one who can say
I gave my 100 percent
tried my best
and never faltered away.

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

23 responses »

  1. gita4elamats

    GREAT POEM!
    Truthfully, I guess I’ve been both.
    Peace & love!

    Like

    Reply
  2. so true and that goat most certainly can claim that, as for me i do try but sometimes procastination or some other hurdle gets the best of me..
    loved the write up 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Too Much Introspection or Me, Me, Me | MikesFilmTalk

  4. Most of us do give our best… but success is never guaranteed. Some get it, some don’t. Have a great day! 😉

    Like

    Reply
  5. Oh, I so agree!
    Scott

    Like

    Reply
  6. “Hope you are the lucky one who can say
    I gave my 100 percent
    tried my best
    and never faltered away.” Thanks for sharing an inspiring, beautiful poem. I think I did at one point pursue my dreams 100% but now that I have a family, those dreams changed and It feels great to share and pursue their dreams as well, as a family. Great post.

    Like

    Reply
  7. very inspirational. thank you for sharing.

    Like

    Reply
  8. that goat truly is an inspiration indira. shubho bijoyadashami. May all the blessings of Madurga shower down on you and your world.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

