RSS Feed

SUNDAY POST : Sentimental Value

Posted on

SUNDAY POST : Sentimental Value

I’m  sentimental about people but not about things or places, so I thought but when  I saw my mother’s swing, all  alone waiting for someone to caress, as if waiting for my mothers touch not knowing she will never come back.

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

15 responses »

  1. I love the swing🙂 I understand what you mean about it meaning a lot to you. I’m that way with things that were my Dad’s. It’s a beautiful swing, it looks fun🙂

    Like

    Reply
  2. Thank you, Indira, for sharing this photo of a swing that is beautiful and holds even more beautiful memories. We lived for many years with my grandmother…she had an old rattan rocking chair…when she sat in it, there was always room on her lap for me or my sister when we needed a loving touch or a listening ear.:)

    Like

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Sunday Post: Sentimental Value…Easter Craft for Kids | Positive Parental Participation

  4. Beautiful post Indira , Thanks for sharing this remarkable thing of yours I love it🙂

    Like

    Reply
  5. Oh that’s sad, Indira! I love those kind of swings.

    Like

    Reply
  6. Beautiful swing that holds many loving memories.

    Like

    Reply
  7. A lovely memory, Indira. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

    Reply
  8. It’s lovely, thanks for sharing.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

