RSS Feed

Gutter Journalism

Posted on

Since Eric Alagan

has wrapped his post- Gutter- 33 word flash-fiction-  I thought why not post it here as a poem.

            Gutter

Journalist from the gutter press
in search of some sensational story
or picture
indifferent to the anguish of a mother
searches for a suitable title
ignores cries of the mother
asking for help

as her child falls in the gutter

( Breaking News-  xx%##*****#)

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

5 responses »

  1. Hello Indira – did you miss the submission? Anyway, this is a meaningful piece. Loved it. Another prompt is coming up on Thursday, hope you can contribute.

    All good wishes and good night,
    Eric
    P/s Time for my beauty sleep – okay, one out of two, time for my sleep 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  2. Lol Have to talk about the image first..truly the condition of our press today 😀
    loved the write up Ma sach mei these media people are so insensitive The way they sensationalise every thing. Its sad ugly and scary

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

