RSS Feed

CONFUSION

Posted on

On my way to morning walk
I met a centipede
walking leisurely in the park
I asked him
“Which foot you move first”
He stopped in his way
Thought but could not decide
I moved on
leaving him there
Searching for an answer.
While coming back
I saw it still there ,
Scratching its head
I asked it what is the matter dear
he said
“I was walking before without doubt and confusion
Now I cannot decide
Which foot to move first
And this is the cause
Of my strife.”
It eyed me with disgust and said
“Some people
Can not take a right move themselves
but are busy in creating
Lots of confusion
in others life.”

cartoon by Somkritya ( Soma Mukherjee)

cartoon by Somkritya ( Soma Mukherjee)

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

16 responses »

  1. clever and amusing and a ‘stop and think’ thought for today – so much of our life is on autopilot
    p.s. loved the cartoon too

    Like

    Reply
  2. poor centipede….
    why don’t you just walk like the way you used to be without bothering that question!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Again, very true. Many people live to cause tension. Some, accidentally so.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Hi there! I really enjoy your blog and have nominated you for the Sunshine Award. You can check it oout here:
    http://scsurfbutler.com/2013/05/07/sunshine-award/. You can do what you want with it. No pressure it is just my way of saying thank you!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Lovely Poem! That’s so true of some people….always finding fault with others and creating tensions. We should always watch our step instead of poking nose in other person matters.

    Like

    Reply
  6. Nice poem and a very good take on confusion. The cartoon with transparent leaves is super awesome.

    Like

    Reply
  7. Pingback: Guest Post : A Verse On Life , by Indira | Journey Called Life …

  8. Beautiful and as hilarious as life can be..

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  9. Very beautiful!

    I have shared it on the social media.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Love and light❤

    Anand🙂

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

