RSS Feed

Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Monster

Posted on

Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Monster   ,

by michelle w. on August 3, 2013 Write an anonymous letter to someone you’re jealous of. Photographers, artists, poets: show us GREEN.

Since my childhood I found it very difficult to envy someone because whoever was better than me in any respect, I started loving him/ her. I tried to follow  like them, sometimes foolishly tried to copy them. So how can one be jealous of someone you like ?

so better post a picture of something green but how can green be the color of envy, surprises me.

Image1272

Thinking aloud

If I start being jealous of someone,
then I have  to be jealous of everyone
who can write, paint, sing and dance

better than me,

but then

someone inside me

says,

how  can you  be jealous of them you fool.

They worked hard to

master their skill.

Are you jealous of them because they can do so well
or, because you can’t do like them?
I think its time for introspection .
Did I dream to achieve something?

Did I worked hard enough  to get it?

Was  I passionate about my dream ?

perhaps not.

so being jealous will not get me  anywhere

I will end up simply tormenting myself.

~indira

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

17 responses »

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Monster | Brianne Writes

  2. Very sound advice.

    A voice of ” inner vivek”.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Great advice Ma 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  4. Hello Indira,

    An important message here to pursue self-discovery, instead of shooting poisonous darts at others because they are successful in their various fields of endeavor.

    Thank you for visiting for my blog. Happy to follow yours from now.

    Like

    Reply
  5. I really LOVED this entry. The daily prompt idea was mine, though there was no one specifically in my mind.

    “They worked hard to
    master their skill.

    Are you jealous of them because they can do so well
    or, because you can’t do like them?
    I think its time for introspection .
    Did I dream to achieve something?

    Did I worked hard enough to get it?”

    Seems like a message to anyone who’s envious on anybody else. Great post!

    Like

    Reply
    • Thanks dear for your prompt. It is not just a message to others, I truely find it difficult to envy anyone . Thanks for your encouraging comment.

      Like

      Reply
  6. Pingback: The Green Eyed Monster | Randomlyabstract's Blog

  7. Wow. This is wonderful. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  8. You have a really nice approach towards life….You know It is right Jealousy never gives something good…..Instead admiring other’s works and Try to be like them works the best ! Love this one 🙂 xx

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

