RSS Feed

Five Sentence Fiction – Determination

Posted on

Five Sentence Fiction – Determination

Lillie McFerrin Writes

DETERMINATION

563067_455511034519506_816605552_n

In his haste to get away from the shooter , the deer ran madly up the mountain without thinking where he was going.

Suddenly he found himself on the edge , where he could neither go forward nor come back as there was no space to turn around.

He panicked as now he was an easy target  but very much determined not to show his fear, just waiting for the next move of the shooter.

He was not to know that the shooter wanted to shoot him not with the gun but with the camera.

The shooter looked at the brave soul , focused the camera, clicked  and  turned back reluctantly, knowing well that any attempt to help may frighten the poor creature.

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

9 responses »

  1. Ah, what a sweet story, Indira. I do hope the deer got down safely. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  2. Good twist! I could really feel for the deer and then for the “hunter” who couldn’t help.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Lovely image and like the twist at the end of the story! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  4. Beautiful story Indira 🙂

    I love the header image on your site. Perhaps it was put by your daughter.
    Say to her that it’s one of the best and most creative headers I have ever seen and I have seen quite some in last 11 days.

    Sincerely,
    Anand

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

