RSS Feed

Poem- Dust in the wind

Posted on

Daily Prompt- Dust in the WindHave you made your bucket list? Now’s the time — write about the things you want to do and see before you become dust in the wind.

 

The Things I Want To Do

 

Whatever I’m today 

Because of the choices I have made

By following decisions I took

By following the path I choose 

And do whatever I could

In given circumstances.

Still some desires are there unfulfilled.

Though my age may not permit me,

I would like to climb the Himalayas

Travel around the world

 Dance on the clouds

 Go on a voyage

 Fly with the birds.

 But this is what I can still accomplish 

 Sing a lovely song of love and peace

 Write a poem on friendship, compassion and compatibility

 Give a smile to everyone I meet

 Help someone living his/her dream

 I pray to God please help me to fulfill

 Whatever whimsy ideas come in my mind

 Before I become dust in the wind.

 

 

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

11 responses »

  1. Beautiful verse.Liked it

    Like

    Reply
  2. Wonderfully positive. There is always some thing we can do. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  3. Beautiful writing, Indira.🙂

    Like

    Reply
  4. Indira what an amazing poem,I love it.

    Like

    Reply
  5. That is just beautiful, Indira🙂 I love your writing!

    Like

    Reply
  6. That was truly beautiful!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

