RSS Feed

Five Sentence Fiction – Vacation

Posted on

Five Sentence Fiction – Vacation ~ What it’s all about: Five Sentence Fiction is about packing a powerful punch in a tiny fist. Each week I will post a one word inspiration, then anyone wishing to participate will write a five sentence story based on the prompt word.( Lillie McFerrin)

original-summer-vacation-book-glasses-bookmark-sand

Curiosity Killed the Cat

I’m a petty thief, so I wander around the places where foreigners come to enjoy their vacations as they leave books, pen, towels and sunglasses etc., even wallets ,sometimes fogetfully or sometimes forcefully, if the situation demands.

 

When I saw a costly book and sunglasses at a very lonely place and no one around it , I knew someone had left in a hurry , I was more than happy as I just have to pick it up and go, no one was there so no dirty tricks , it was an easy job.

 

I  opened the book, just curious to know what it was all about but as soon as I put on the glasses I heard someone  whispering ‘Don’t read it, it is cursed.’

 

But I already had started reading it, it was very interesting and scary too, so I wanted to read more, suddenly I found my body distorting, I tried to shout, no sound came out and I turned in to the heap of sand.

 

Then I noticed the man looking at me pityingly, he whispered ‘ I tried to help you, but the problem is one can feel my presence only when one puts on the glasses, but then it’s too late’ , then we, both invisible to the world around us saw a man coming to pick up the book.

 

( Friends! I would love some feedback, criticism and pointing out my mistakes will help me to improve, so feel free to say anything.)

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

17 responses »

  1. I loved it, Indira. Flawless and haunting!🙂

    Like

    Reply
    • Hi Archita was struggling so much to write a story or something else. Nothing comes to me nowadays. How easily you can write dear. Thanks for you lovely comment.

      Like

      Reply
      • It was just writer’s block, Indira. It just passed because you wrote this beautiful story[ and haunting and I read it just before bed time. :)] From now on, writing will again come to you naturally like always. Love, regards and hugs.

        Like

      • Thanks dear, it is not a writer’s block, I’m poor at writing, it takes too much effort means I’m not a writer basically. I love to read. love, hugs and blessings.

        Like

  2. I love this theme – much potential here, Indira.

    Like

    Reply
    • Thanks Eric , I find writing very difficult. I struggle too much. When I find you people writing so easily, beautifully I just wish I could write like that. I will be grateful if you write on this theme to show/ teach me how to write.

      On Wed, Apr 30, 2014 at 2:31 PM, Indira's Blog wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
      • Hello Indira,

        If you wish, we could work on this together.

        I write as a guest blogger and email. You upload on your blog. I can try to do this as a mini-series spread over several weeks – perhaps, each part once a fortnight.

        Dwell on this please, and let me know via email, if you wish to proceed.

        However, if you’re busy, it’s okay.

        Cheers,
        Eric

        Like

      • Hi Eric, I would love to read your story. . Very few read my blog so why not publish on your blog You have got a vast no of readers. Everyone will enjoy.

        Like

  3. Wow That was one great and short story.You have made me afraid to pick up and see unwanted things lying on the way side!!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Wow…. You right so brilliantly.. Looks fabulous to read!🙂

    Like

    Reply
  5. I left a comment yesterday.Did you not like it?

    Like

    Reply
  6. swathishenoy

    absolutely loved it!! so much packed in just 5 sentence! flawless i agree🙂

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

