RSS Feed

Writing 101, Day 2- dream house.

Posted on

Writing 101, Day Two: A Room with a View (Or Just a View)

We’re all drawn to certain places. If you had the power to get somewhere — anywhere — where would you go right now? For your twist, focus on building a setting description.

 

A place belongs forever to whoever claims it hardest, remembers it most obsessively, wrenches it from itself, shapes it, renders it, loves it so radically that he remakes it in his own image.

– Joan Didion

 

 

Always living in the crowded area, in small flats without a garden, sufficient place for pets suffocates me. I know I cannot afford a spacious bungalow but there is no harm dreaming about a house of my choice.

How much I would love to have a house on the hilltop, surrounded by the trees,bubbling with breeze, overlooking the village full of houses, people, fields green with crops, cows, sheep, goats grazing around.

My hilltop house will have a beautiful small garden and enough space for my dog, cat to play around.

Since childhood I’m attracted towards mountains and hills so the village has to be surrounded by hills and yes, there has to be a river which I can view from the window, first thing in the morning.

 

 

 

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

10 responses »

  1. its a sweet dream,every one will like to dream of

    Like

    Reply
  2. Yay for dreaming 🙂 I have always loved the mountains. Where I live are lots of the mountains and growing up, my parents took us all the time. Lovely writing , by the way !

    Like

    Reply
  3. I hope your dream comes true.

    Like

    Reply
  4. my dream home will be in a deserted island 🙂
    blue ocean rolling and churning all around it, listening to its roar all the time… ahh!!! my little paradise

    Like

    Reply
  5. hope your dreams come true real soon!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

