RSS Feed

Writing 101, Day Seven: Give and Take

Posted on

Writing 101, Day Seven: Give and Take– Focus today’s post on the contrast between two things. The twist? Write the post in the form of a dialogue.

Today’s twist: write your post in the form of a dialogue. You can create a strong opposition between the two speakers — a lovers’ quarrel or a fierce political debate, for example. Or you could aim to highlight the difference in tone and style between the two different speakers — your call!

 

 

‘ I don’t know why I have taken this daily writing assignment when it takes a week to come up with something.’ I complained.

My friend chirped’ You dimwit! You are not made for writing, why don’t you take some other challenges, like photography or painting.’

‘ You are so rude. Can’t you say something encouraging. Here I’m struggling to write something and you are making fun of me.’

‘ I’m your childhood friend. I know very well what your limitations are. You were very bad in essay writing , do you remember?”

‘ So what! Now I have decided to write so I’ll try. Shouldn’t we attempt difficult things out of our comfort zone?’ was my final decision.

‘ Oh! go  jump in the well.’  Friend left irritably.

 

 

( I have written this post by taking a cue from Ben’s reply to resilientone14)

 

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

8 responses »

  1. That is a nice post and made me smile.It is aptly written to the day’s prompt.The twist is you didn’t buckle under taunt.

    Like

    Reply
    • I’m a very resilient soul. That’s why going on publishing one by one. Friends like you always encourage me. Thanks.

      On Wed, Jun 11, 2014 at 7:49 AM, Indira's Blog wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply
  2. ‘ Oh! go jump in the well.’ Friend left irritably.
    __________________________________________

    “Who is the dim wit now. You know I don’t know how to swim.”

    “But you’ll make good fish food!” said the friend.

    I pushed my friend into the well. She was bigger and could feed more fish!

    We both lost – the fish won!

    Like

    Reply
  3. in this case the writer should ignore the friend and write 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  4. I enjoyed the story especially the dialogue.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

saywhatumean2say

I'm soo soo TIRED!

Bad Dad Cartoons 101

Bad dad cartoons 101 and other funny stuff, disclaimer: may contain occasional Junior High humor

Love it Now

Love is ever-present within our own Being but we might not feel it until we live in the Now. "Love it Now" was created to share ideas about loving and being present in the here and now. Enjoy!

The Petaluma Spectator

Scenes & Stories...Petaluma & Northern California

कल्पवृक्ष

शब्दों के आँगन में हो एक कल्पवृक्ष मेरा भी.......

Knowing and Understanding the English Language

Funny How English Language Works!

Sketches By Nitesh

Statutory Warning: Severe Hate For The Author May Incur.

realove4ever

kuch najar nahi aata ek uske sivay

Haiku Horizons

A Haiku prompt/meme site

A Learning Poet

Walking. Crawling. Growing

Insanity Abolished!

INSANITY AFFECTS US ALL! Restored Supernaturally! Physically, Mentally, Spiritually.

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare ◦ To ◦ Live ◦ Your ◦ Legacy

KO Rural Mad As Hell Blog

Rural doctor, mom, writes poems, dance, sing.

Avdhesh Dadhich

Waiting for the rainbow in the hot desert

bhavika24

I do not TRUST, I BELIEVE. 😄

Uniquesus

Attempts at creative writing

Brusque

Biography Of A Lunatic

