RSS Feed

Writing 101, Day Thirteen: Serial Killer II/ Soul Mate

Posted on

.Writing 101, Day Thirteen: Serial Killer II

Earlier in the course, you wrote about losing something. Today, write about finding something. For your twist, view day four’s post and today’s post as installments in a series.

 

Soul Mate

 

After coming back from a short trip I found my friend missing. I was shocked. It was a mere doll, it could not go anywhere on its own. My sis-in-law swore that no one touched my belongings when in my absence so there was nothing I could do except mourning.

My mother and sisters tried to console me, they offered to buy a new doll but as I was a grown up then, I declined and tried to shift my attention to something else.

We were not rich but my parents never hesitated to spend some money in comics and magazines. My uncle used to bring novels from a library. Previously I never paid much heed to them but now encouraged by my mother started devoting my time to them.

I was not disappointed. They helped me overcome my grief. There were other friends also but books were the only one to which I can turn up anytime, whenever I was depressed.

Now they books were my soul mate and this was the beginning of an everlasting friendship.

 

 

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

4 responses »

  1. Books are always there for everybody, Great post.

    Like

    Reply
  2. And what a wonderful friendship it is!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

Amoris et Somniorum

Personal Blog

✨Colleen Chesebro✨The Faery Whisperer ✨

YA Fantasy Novelist, Poet, & Visual Word Artist

tea & paper

mindfulness and simplicity

The Godly Chic Diaries

Smiling • Writing • Dreaming

JIOZONE

A HINDI TECH BLOG

The Royal King Caterers

The Royal King Caterer provide Best Catering And Event Planning services In Lucknow.

Ginni bites!

Ramblings, poetry & short snipets

Wildtravellers.in

Travel is Divine - All about Travel in India

Mick E Talbot Poems

haiku tanka senryu hiabun, all manner of poetry.

LoveYOUself💘🌺

You are altogether beautiful, my love; there is no flaw in you.

Reena Saxena

Founder of ReInventions -- Coach, Trainer, Writer and Personal Branding Consultant

Light Words

Better Living Through Beauty, Wisdom and Whimsey

mslazyboots

Let's take a walk up the street

Thought trail

Trail of stories, poems, observations and more!

Ramblings of a Writer

Living the Path of Life

IDLE BRAIN

random thoughts, creative writing

whippetwisdom.com

Insights from fast dogs who think deeply

In the joy of others lies our own

Happiness, Pure Love, Kindness, Spirituality

