RSS Feed

Writing 101, Day Seventeen: Your Personality on the Page

Posted on

Writing 101, Day Seventeen: Your Personality on the Page

We all have anxieties, worries, and fears. What are you scared of? Address one of your worst fears.

Today’s twist: Write this post in a distinct style from your own.

 

 

What are you scared of?

 Once upon a time I was scared of everything

Darkness

Ghosts

Height

Flying

Travelling alone

Facing people, speaking in the crowd

Fighting

Mob

etc.etc.etc.

But nowadays I only fear of a long life and of being left alone.

Don’t you know what you fear most, becomes true?

Is it? But how can you overcome it when you see all near and dear ones going one by one?

If all, with whom you shared your happiness and sorrows, with which you could relate share experiences are not there then what is the purpose long life?

The worst part is that there is no one to take care for and no one to take care of you.

 It’s all in the mind. You may still be lonely when surrounded by lots of people or may be a happy loner.Why not try to be creative ? Learn to write, draw or listen to music?

It’s not easy. You can do everything till all your senses are working. What when Eyesight, hearing, weakens? Or your muscles lose strength? Or your body becomes weak?

You become a liability to yourself and this is my worst fear.

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

4 responses »

  1. I think everyone would like a long and healthy life, but sadly this isn’t always the case. My mom-in-law will be 101 in August, and is so fortunate to have all her faculties, lots of friends, and a loving family. She still lives on her own and would hate to lose her independence. I think she is an exception though. Loneliness in old age must be a frightening thing.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Tough one. Something I haven’t focused on lately. I used to be scared of floods and the sea level rising, but we’re in the middle of a drought, so that one’s gone. Earthquakes? I’m prepared. Fire’s a distinct possibility, but with a fire station at the end of the street, I’m OK with that. Aaah, losing my mind! THAT’S the toughest one.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

