RSS Feed

Daily Prompt- An Odd Trio/A Nonsensical Tale

Posted on

Daily Prompt- An Odd Trio– Today, you can write about whatever you what — but your post must include, in whatever role you see fit, a cat, a bowl of soup, and a beach towel.

 

 

 Nonsensical Tale of a cat, a soup bowl and a beach towel

 

The cat was looking at the empty bowl of soup indignantly. ‘He could have put some milk in it before sleeping’ she grunted.

‘You can eat some carrots instead’ poked the rat that was nibbling the corner of the beach towel, the man sleeping on the floor has wrapped around his waist.

‘You are a nincompoop’ said the cat.

The rat ran to the dictionary to find the meaning of it.

The dog who was shredding the other end of the beach towel laughed.

‘What’s so funny’ inquired both the cat and the rat.

‘It’s the way you run to the dictionary every time she says some funny word instead of doing your own work makes me laugh.’ said the dog and laughed again.

The man, who was still inside the beach towel, woke up with a start at the noise they made.

The  towel fell on the ground. They all started laughing. He collected it and again wrapped around his waist.

‘Oh! I’m late again for the breakfast. Instead of chewing my towel why don’t you all do something?’ He complained.

‘You know we can’t cook’.

They all circled around him.

‘I’m hungry’, the rat said,’ there are no breadcrumbs on the floor.’

‘I’m hungry, no milk in the bowl’ whined the cat.

‘I’m hungry too.’ The dog barked.

‘I’m hungry too’ said the man.

For once they all agreed on something.

He fetched something for everyone from the kitchen then they  all ate together.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

4 responses »

  1. Loved the happy end of this imaginative tale.

    Like

    Reply
  2. interesting.🙂 enjoyed it. imagined how the story would look in a picture book.🙂

    Like

    Reply
    • Thanks. If someone gives nice cartoons for this for me, I would appreciate very much.

      On Sun, Jul 6, 2014 at 8:01 PM, Indira's Blog wrote:

      >

      Like

      Reply

I would love to hear from you

