RSS Feed

Daily Prompt- Full Disclosure

Posted on

Daily Prompt- Full Disclosure– A mad scientist friend offers you a chip that would allow you to know what the people you’re talking to are thinking. The catch: you can’t turn it off. Do you accept the chip?

 

When my mad scientist friend came to me with offer, I thought it would be interesting to what other people, you are talking to, especially cat, dog or other animals are thinking but only sometimes. Otherwise it will interrupt my talking as I’ll be busy hearing what they are thinking.

Had I been a detective, it would have helped me know read the criminal’s mind and solve the mystery. 

My mind itself is chattering all the time and to burden it will others thought will be too much, it will become insane.

Moreover it will be like trespassing. I do not like others to know what I’m thinking when they are talking.

Usually people don’t listen to each other. Their mind is preoccupied with their thoughts. They just wait for the chance when other person will stop talking and they will start, some people don’t even wait for that. They have habit of interrupting. 

So just for fun and only for some time I would have accepted it but the catch, that I can’t turn it off decided it. 

No thanks dear friend, I am better off without it.

I would love to know what this cat is thinking.

 

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

2 responses »

  1. Imaginative and interesting but the gift is loaded with trouble.Ignorance is bliss in the matter of knowing others thoughts.You acted wise in rejecting.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

