RSS Feed

Five Sentence Fiction- rain

Posted on

Five Sentence Fiction – Rain

SOURCE

The first shower of the season made me nostalgic, I went out to get some fun and drench as I did in the childhood.

My neighbours, hearing me sneezing hard poured advises, like what I should do and what should I take.

Mrs. Ayer brought black pepper Rasam, a good cure for cold she informed while Mrs. Gupta was ready with ginger tea and did not rest until they have made me change my wet clothes and wrapped me with the blanket.

They started telling each other  all sorts of stories about how a simple cold can cause pneumonia or some other dangerous disease if not treated properly and one even recited how her distant relative died after suffering from a simple looking cough and cold.

Between all this hullabaloo one things became clear that everyone is a doctor of some sort and my neighbours, my true friends, loved and cared for me and I, a 70 years old,was not a lonely and abandoned  person in this world.

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

10 responses »

  1. It reminded me of my mother who is very much intellectual in terms of home made remedies to cure the diseases. BTW nice write!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Nice, l feel like having rasam now!!🙂

    Like

    Reply
  3. Beautifully crafted, lovely tale.

    Like

    Reply
  4. This reminds me of the neighborhood I grew up in. Sometimes I miss that tight knit feeling. Thank you for reminding me of it.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

