RSS Feed

Five Sentence Fiction – Fearless

Posted on

Five Sentence Fiction – Fearless

Lillie McFerrin Writes

FEARLESS

 

They were pack of six daredevils, studying in the same college, sharing a rented house in our locality. 

Apart from participating in dangerous games they were ever ready to help others, be it walking in fire, jump in the water or climb the mountain to save someone, they were pride of our locality.

Our locality leaders thought to award them to encourage other youths.

 Members of felicitation committee went to their house for some details only to found them huddled together in a corner shivering with fright.

Their object of fright was a big fat cockroach looking at them as if asking ‘ why are you afraid of a little insect like me?’ 

(Based on a true incident, I witnessed on my train journey to Goa)

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

9 responses »

  1. Nice story, Indira.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Hahaha! What a humorous twist

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

