RSS Feed

Daily Prompt- You, Robot

Posted on

Daily Prompt- You, Robot–  Congrats — you’ve been handed a robot whose sole job is to relieve you of one chore, job, or responsibility you particularly hate. What is it?

 

Wow!

It is true God sees but late.

When I needed someone to help me I would have loved to have a robot to save me from cooking. I always hated cooking. It’s very time-consuming job and if you are cooking for your family it’s thankless also. You can’t make every member of your family at the same time. Children need something, elders another.

Making some special dishes is okay but daily cooking is a tedious, tiresome job. But surprisingly now at old age I don’t hate any job. Perhaps more I am unable to do some jobs the more I cling to them to keep myself active.

After much thought I think I will make my robot my driver. I love to go outdoors and have to depend on my husband’s mood. Nowadays I hate driving and searching for parking places. It’s a nice idea to give it driver’s job. Please God really hand me a robot so I can go out wherever and whenever I want.

 

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

5 responses »

  1. Very nice! And impressed by your blog!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. I want a robot to clean the cat litter for me. And sing Ingrid michaelson songs to me. That’s not too much to ask, is it?

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

