RSS Feed

Daily Prompt- August Blues

Posted on

Daily Prompt- August Blues– As a kid, were you happy or anxious about going back to school? Now that you’re older, how has your attitude toward the end of the summer evolved?

 

I think I was a blessed kid I had  a set of friends in neighbourhood as well as another set of friends at school.. We enjoyed our summer vacation with siblings, and friends playing whole day. My summer vacation was equally enjoyable as my schooling.Then there were relatives who visited with their kid in summer.  Life was fun. After summer vacation going back to school was another fun as I loved my school, studies, and my schoolmates. Meeting them after a long time, sharing experience with each other was also much fun which we looked forward to.

Now with age everything  has changed but   watching children playing, from my balcony whole day is much. In holidays they have time to play thrice a day.  My mornings, afternoons and in the evenings, with their chirping, laughing, chasing each other makes summer alive.

 With getting old, the end of summer brings thought of lonely mornings and evenings as children will start going to school,and will be  allowed to play only in the evening, makes me a little sad but then  they will also be yearning to go to school, meeting their friends, relaxes me. Everyone is entitled to his/her share of fun. I have learned to cope with this too.

Children playing in the park

Children playing in the park

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

8 responses »

  1. Pingback: aesthetics 101 (Daily Prompt-August Blues) | bohemiangypsy

  2. Pingback: End of Summer… | Thriving Pessimist…

  3. Pingback: The 31st of August 2012 – Washington, DC | Forgotten Correspondence

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: August Blues | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  5. To see children play is a blessing, right, Indira? They are so full of live, of laughter and joy, and they spread that joy to all who can see and hear.
    Here’s a hug for the first lonely morning.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

