RSS Feed

Friday Fictioneers-Cursed

Posted on

http://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com/2014/09/17/19-september-2014/

©Tales_From_the_Motherland

Copyright – Dawn Q. Landau

Word Count-100

CURSED

She is on self-imposed exile.

I watch her taking long walks all alone.

Singing ‘I’m cursed to be alone’.

I tried to be friendly with her but she declined.

She said that she is cursed and everyone she will love or become friendly will die or go away.

She recalls.

First time she cried when her husband died suddenly, then one by one her dear ones died in a procession. Slowly her tears dried. Her eyes were like Dead Sea.  Now no one’s death moves her. There are no tears left in her eyes.

She prefers a lonely life .

( This based on the story of someone I know)

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

17 responses »

  1. What a tragic little tale, made all the more emotive by it being based on someone real.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Dear Indira, I’m so sorry for the person you know. What a tragic life she has had to bear. I hope things will get better for her.
    Nan 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  3. Dear Indira,

    On a grammatical note, I think you want ‘when her husband died…” past tense.

    Aside from the nitpick, I feel for the person you know. What a sad way to live. Tragic that her lifestyle is self imposed. My heart goes out to her.

    Nicely done.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

    Like

    Reply
  4. Bleak. I like it.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. My thoughts and prayer to your friend. It’s never easy to see someone we care about loose so many in their lives. I hope and pray she will find reasons to smile one day.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  6. Indira, I’m sorry to hear your friend is suffering from such deep depression. She needs help from a professional if someone can get her to accept it. Your story is a good description of this state of mind. She’s punishing herself for something she didn’t have control over. Well written. —Susan

    Like

    Reply
  7. A sad tale well told.

    Unfortunately widows in India are often blamed to be unlucky and are severely discriminated and often suffer from psychiatric problems including severe depression.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

Knowing and Understanding the English Language

Funny How English Language Works!

Sketches By Nitesh

I can talk about my sketches for hours. All I need is a pair of receptive ears.

realove4ever

kuch najar nahi aata ek uske sivay

Haiku Horizons

A Haiku prompt/meme site

A Learning Poet

Walking. Crawling. Growing

Welcome King Or Pauper!

Restored Supernaturally! Physically, Mentally, Spiritually.

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare ◦ To ◦ Live ◦ Your ◦ Legacy

KO Rural Mad As Hell Blog

Rural doctor, mom, writes poems, dance, sing.

Avdhesh Dadhich

Waiting for the rainbow in the hot desert

bhavika24

I do not TRUST, I BELIEVE. 😄

Uniquesus

Attempts at creative writing

Brusque

Biography Of A Lunatic

Very Berry Handmade

Sharing sewing, crochet and home cooked inspiration!

Empty Nest, Full Life

Formerly: PostDepartumDepression Thoughts about the "post Mommy" years of life

Millennial Millions

Everything MIillenial

Tricia Drammeh

A Creative State of Mind

