RSS Feed

Weekly Photo Challenge- Shadowed

Posted on

Weekly Photo Challenge- Shadowed

Image2771

Image2748 Image2880

 

Sometimes in the front of me
       Sometimes it was behind 

Sometimes on the left
        Sometimes  on the right 

Sometimes it was within me
           And sometimes just stood outside

I thought I was bigger ard better
           Far superior and tall

And it was merely my shadow
           Destined to follow me after all.

But what it did to me
            Was not at all fair

As I was no more
            And it was still lying there 


( Me and my inflated ego)Image1845

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

16 responses »

  1. when the lights got turned off..lo! it wasn’t there

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Powerful words…succinct and inspiring…Loved the last few lines best…’

    But what it did to me ,Was not at all fair
    As I was no more ,And it was still lying there’

    Our egos can really consume us ….Nice pictures too🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. I liked the pictures and the poem with its wise message

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. Wonderful post, Indira.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Great poem and share Indira. The last photo tells it all.😀 ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

