RSS Feed

Friday Fictioneers- 30 Jan.2015- Lie

Posted on

Friday Fictioneers- 30 Jan.2015

PHOTO PROMPT - Copyright Ted Strutz

PHOTO PROMPT – Copyright Ted Strutz

LIE

My brain fuse was blown off the moment I saw his medical report.

My dearest friend, so young, so disciplined, so pure hearted, perfect, always ready to help others, has just 6 more months to live.

‘There may be some mistake’

No it’s true, he started crying bitterly.

I fumbled with all the switches in my brain to cheer him and me.

‘What a coincident!’ I started laughing,’ I too am diagnosed with it and have 5 more months to live.

He forgot about his illness. ‘So what shall we do?’

‘Just enjoy life, go for world tour or whatever we can afford.’

He smiled; ‘Okay I’m going to make arrangements.’

Small lie to cheer someone a sin?

 

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

4 responses »

  1. I liked the good lie for a noble cause!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Thank you, Indira, it did me good to read that.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

