RSS Feed

Friday Fictioneers- 31 July 2015- Turmoil

Posted on

 

I’m late for this FF challenge hosted by rochellewisofffields, collections are closed so not bothering for the words count.

PHOTO PROMPT © G.L. MacMillan.

PHOTO PROMPT © G.L. MacMillan.

Fiction

Turmoil

 

His complaint was that no one understands him. He only tries to make people aware of fake god-men, healers, who can give Talisman, Mantras and claimed cure for every ailment. Even his wife was visiting many religious places in vain, for a child. All his pleading to adopt a child failed.

“I want a child of our own blood.” she would say.

Slowly he stopped preaching and drowned himself in alcohol. Pile of bottles was the clear sign of his inner turmoil. His argument was, “I come to everyone’s level after drinking only.”

I tried to intervene. Tried to make her wife to be reasonable but she said ‘ It’s our family matter, keep away from it.”

Can I do anything? But dammit, he is my brother.

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

4 responses »

  1. this is why people should marry only like-minded people, these women or men don’t understand the level of “punya” they are doing by saving a child from the life of an orphan! those kids! boy1 if I become a millionaire I sure will adopt a girl, not a child somewhere around ten or eleven years old but I certainly will (If I become millionaire before my 50th birthday)🙂 or else I will get directly involved with some orphanage, the latter is more preferable if they let me see where my money is going.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Great job. You have explored a very real social problem here.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

