RSS Feed

Friday Fictioneers- 1 AUGUST 2014- The cheater

Posted on

http://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com/2014/07/30/1-august-2014/

PHOTO PROMPT- Copyright Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

Word Count- 100

The Cheater

I woke up with a start. Something was wrong.

He was gone.

No goodbye, no farewell speech. He took his flight and was gone to his journey to unknown destination, after sixty years of solid partnership.

How could he go just like that?

Forgetting all that love, caring, understanding, not taking each other for granted our comfort in communication or in silence, our oath to leave this world together.

‘Don’t leave me’, I cried. ‘Take me with you’, I begged.

The cheater!

Left me all alone,to dwell in the memories of past, to wait for my turn.

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

3 responses »

  1. that is a nightmare of all lovers who grow old together!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

