RSS Feed

Writing 101, Day 3- Secret

Posted on

SECRET

Our was a small locality. We were all friends.

One day ‘A’ came to me and said

‘Listen ‘Cee’; please don’t tell anyone, it’s a top-secret. I’m telling you only.’

I said, ‘When you can’t keep it a secret then why expect it from me.’

‘I have faith in you that you will keep it a secret’, she said.

‘Please don’t tell me, if it’s that important’, I told her.

She got angry with me and went to another friend ‘Bee ‘and told her that ‘Cee’ can’t keep a secret so never tell her anything and don’t tell her that I have told you this.’

Now ‘Bee’ came to me and told me what ‘A’ was saying.

I asked ‘did she tell you to tell me.’ She said’ no but don’t tell her what I told you.’

‘Then when you can’t keep it a secret then why are you telling it to me?’

‘I’m doing you a favour because ‘A’ will tell everyone  that you can’t keep a secret so not to tell you anything, then no one will share a secret with you.’

I said ‘I don’t mind anyone not telling me a secret. Everyone should keep their secret with them.’ Now ‘Bee’ also became angry with me and went to tell it to other friends.

That’s how I was branded as a girl who can’t keep a secret.

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

13 responses »

  1. Ahwz… well I can’t keep secrets too ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. I like how you turned the one word assignment into a story. Very inventive.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. My my, you are a master at this, Indira 🙂

    Within so few words you have created humorous absurdity which poignantly points to human nature, friends, secrets and society.

    I loved this ❤

    I have shared it on Twitter, FB and Google.

    Anand 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. That is such a real life situation. Great write.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. gossips! it is good to not entertain them!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

Amoris et Somniorum

Personal Blog

✨Colleen Chesebro✨The Faery Whisperer ✨

YA Fantasy Novelist, Poet, & Visual Word Artist

tea & paper

mindfulness and simplicity

The Godly Chic Diaries

Smiling • Writing • Dreaming

JIOZONE

A HINDI TECH BLOG

The Royal King Caterers

The Royal King Caterer provide Best Catering And Event Planning services In Lucknow.

Ginni bites!

Ramblings, poetry & short snipets

Wildtravellers.in

Travel is Divine - All about Travel in India

Mick E Talbot Poems

haiku tanka senryu hiabun, all manner of poetry.

LoveYOUself💘🌺

You are altogether beautiful, my love; there is no flaw in you.

Reena Saxena

Founder of ReInventions -- Coach, Trainer, Writer and Personal Branding Consultant

Light Words

Better Living Through Beauty, Wisdom and Whimsey

mslazyboots

Let's take a walk up the street

Thought trail

Trail of stories, poems, observations and more!

Ramblings of a Writer

Living the Path of Life

IDLE BRAIN

random thoughts, creative writing

whippetwisdom.com

Insights from fast dogs who think deeply

In the joy of others lies our own

Happiness, Pure Love, Kindness, Spirituality

