RSS Feed

Writing 101- Day 6&7- A space to write

Posted on

“Ideally we’d all enjoy Virginia Woolf’s proverbial room of one’s own, with a door to close to ensure uninterrupted writing time. However, for many of us, this just isn’t an option. But a lack of writing space should never keep you from writing. With a little determination and some creativity, you’ll always find some way to work.”~ Ginny Wiehardt

A Space to Write

In small apartments you can’t afford a luxury of your own space for writing, peace or calm environment.

You have to share your computer, computer time and space with whoever you are living with.

After sometime you adjust to even this.

I mostly do my work mentally. Thinking, rethinking, and editing everything goes nonstop in mind between cooking, cleaning or whatever house hold jobs you are doing.

Mind anyway never keeps quiet so why not use it for this purpose. It’s for the final draft I use computer.

In my two bedroom apartment, one bedroom is my husband’s writing space and in another I have set up a table for my laptop. This table sometimes is used for ironing clothes also.

Only problem is uninterrupted time. For this I had to select night time when everyone is asleep and I can write without interference.

I personally believe that if one is full of ideas, have full grasp on language and passion for writing then space, time and environment never poses any problem.

Any place and time is perfect for writing only essential thing is a commitment to writing.

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

5 responses »

  1. “Any place and time is perfect for writing only essential thing is a commitment to writing.”
    This is just so true. I have the same thoughts as well and I somehow included that in my Day 6 answer. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Most people should keep diary and pen to jot down ideas, I end up losing half of mine not because I am busy but because I am lazy 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

Sketches By Nitesh

I can talk about my sketches for hours. All I need is a pair of receptive ears.

realove4ever

kuch najar nahi aata ek uske sivay

Haiku Horizons

A Haiku prompt/meme site

A Learning Poet

Walking. Crawling. Growing

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare ◦ To ◦ Live ◦ Your ◦ Legacy

KO Rural Mad As Hell Blog

Rural doctor, mom, writes poems, dance, sing.

Avdhesh Dadhich

Waiting for the rainbow in the hot desert

bhavika24

I do not TRUST, I BELIEVE. 😄

Uniquesus

Attempts at creative writing

Brusque

Biography Of A Lunatic

Very Berry Handmade

Sharing sewing, crochet and home cooked inspiration!

Empty Nest, Full Life

Formerly: PostDepartumDepression Thoughts about the "post Mommy" years of life

Millennial Millions

Everything MIillenial

Tricia Drammeh

A Creative State of Mind

A Thought, A Word and An Eternal Bliss!

A thought,here and there.Words that breath life into them.So born are poems,stories,random musings-An eternal bliss!

