RSS Feed

Writing 101, Day 8- Expand a Comment

Posted on

What a tough task!

Expand your comment.

I’m a miser with words.

I’m mostly done with, ‘excellent, very nice, inspiring etc.etc.’

Very rarely I have commented with full line.

When I read a very captivating post what else I can say except ‘Excellent or very well written’.

Commenting is an art which I’m still trying to learn.

I go through comment area of every post I read. Sometimes comments make a better read than a post.

Some people are born conversationalist and I’m a very poor one.

I was searching “My Comment ‘page and could not come up even one comment which can be expanded into a full post. So I’m trying to expand this inability into a full post.

There are many bloggers whose take on prompts I enjoy and appreciate but my comments to them are very repetitive and boring. I have to rectify this.

Hopefully I’ll do better next time.

 

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

19 responses »

  1. Sometimes I am just too tired to comment, or words escape me or I am on my phone and find it cumbersome. But I do try to answer every comment. I remember one blogger a few years ago complained that he didn’t get enough hits. I suggested he be more engaging and maybe comment back when someone leaves one. He said he gets tired of saying “Thank you”.
    Blogging means never getting tired of saying “thank you”.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. I think that’s the point of this assignment. If you’ve just written a little, what else could you say? How could you use the topic and write more?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. I think this an excellent response to this challenge. Sometimes “excellent” is just the best response to a post and I know i would be more than happy to get a genuine “inspiring”!I like that you do read others responses too and had to smile when you said sometimes the responses are better than the post.
    Please don’t feel miserly or that your comments are inadequate, If they are sincere I am sure they are always welcomed!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. The problem with my comments is that I type faster than I think. I could start World War III – oh, somebody else already did. See what I mean? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. You can do better, that’s for sure!😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  6. Excellent piece. It makes me introspect on my commenting skills.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  7. An honest responses to the challenge.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

