RSS Feed

Writing 101, Day 10- Coffee Date with friends

Posted on

Though I prefer tea but sometimes coffee is okay with friends, I relish it in their company.

Now if we were having coffee now, I would share this incident with you,

Once I was relishing lemon tea on my balcony all alone.

Watching surrounding hills

Road full of traffic all the times.

Everyone seems in a hurry to go somewhere.

Children playing in the park, shouting more, as they make more rules than they play

Making or breaking friends

Suddenly I noticed an ant

Trying to climb the wall with

The load doubles its weight

It was trying and falling, trying and falling

I couldn’t bear its plight

With compassion

I took it on a piece of paper and kept it

Where I assumed it wanted to go.

The ant looked at me indignantly and said

‘Who asked you to help me; I prefer to do my work myself.’

‘You thankless creature’, I retorted.

Didn’t I help you? She said,

‘Reaching my goal myself would have given me satisfaction

Trying again and again would make me tough and strong

I like to pass my time working hard

Now what would I do whole day,

Sit and brood like you?’

I know you all will laugh ‘ she must be dozing, dreaming about ants.’ Perhaps yes but your laugh is my reward.

Original Meaning

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

17 responses »

  1. Fun Simplicity

    LOL…this is funny. I love it😀

    Like

    Reply
  2. Enjoyed reading this with my tea!
    Good morning!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award! | blabberwockying!

  4. Very nice story! smiling!

    Like

    Reply
  5. very thought provoking! I have seen that they get confused if we help them, often leave the thing and go crazy, run in circles and then scamper away.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  6. Oh, this is so delightful, Indira. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  7. Awesome observation !!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

