RSS Feed

Writing 101, day 11: Writing and not writing

Posted on

Writing 101, day 11: Writing and not writing-

What do you do when you’re not writing? How do you reset and return to this dashboard, refreshed? What do you need in your day-to-day life to maintain balance-Running? Yoga? Gardening? Painting? Cooking?

 

My day to day life is well balanced between  three to four hours time, one in the morning and three at night when there is no disturbance ,for reading and writing, morning walks, as and when my body permits, house hold jobs, yoga exercises, breathing exercises, reading books, watching my favorite TV reality shows of music and dance.

I have assigned three to four hours time, one hour in the morning and three hours at night when there is no disturbance, for reading and writing on my laptop.

I feel fresh and recharged whenever I’m brimming with an idea to write.

I firmly believe that to keep up a balance in life always take a break.

When there is unrest or apprehension

When in life there is lots of tension

Take a break and retrospect

When you are overworked and tired

When you are stuck in old routines

Take a break and take good rest

When there is no fun in life

Life is taking you for a ride

Take a break and meditate

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

9 responses »

  1. I’ve nominated you for the Blogger Recognition Award
    http://cathylynnbrooks.com/2015/09/21/blogger-recogniton-award/

    Like

    Reply
  2. Fun Simplicity

    Great poem!🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. lovely! such a beautiful front page, peaceful

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. I cannot agree more. We really have to take breaks from time to time!😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

