RSS Feed

Writing 101,Day15: Take a Que- “Without music, life would be a mistake.”~Friedrich Nietzsche

Posted on

I totally believe in what 

Friedrich Nietzsche says-  ” “Without music, life would be a mistake.”

I can sum it up in following words~ 
 
Music is life, music is therapy,
Music can make every one happy,
Music can drive  woes away,
Music can drive illness away,
Music is life, music is therapy,
Music can make every one happy,
Music can drive  woes away,
Music can drive illness away,
sing,  sing, sing all the way
Sing in the day sing in the night
sing in the darkness sing in the light
sing when you are sad sing when you are happy
sing when your mood is snappy
singing just not drives ills away
singing drives the sorrows away
sing when alone, sing when together
sing when it is good or bad weather
sing in fright sing in delight,
sing songs together and never ever fight
sing,  sing , sing all the day
sing,  sing, sing all the way
Sing in the day sing in the night
sing in the darkness sing in the light
sing when you are sad sing when you are happy
sing when your mood is snappy
singing just not drives ills away
singing drives the sorrows away
sing when alone, sing when together
sing when it is good or bad weather
sing in fright sing in delight,
sing songs together and never ever fight

 

If you don’t believe me,
and  need some proof,
just ask my buddies,
dear meow and woof.

 

I equally believe in

“A room without books is like a body without a soul.”

— Marcus Tullius Cicero

but will write about it in another post, some other time.

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

15 responses »

  1. It’s such a beautiful and musical poem Indira. I have always loved that quote and hat picture is so cheerful. I would also like to see your post on the quote in the end of the post. I have shared the post on social media.

    Love and light❤

    Anand🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. !HHallelujahallelujHallelujah”HalleluHallelujah!jahah!! Being a singer, I know all about the ‘happy’ that singing brings. (It’s even scientific). HalleluHallelujahjah! Hallelujah! all!Hallelujah! (In the Handelian sense of the word). 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Great astounding piece!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

