RSS Feed

Writing 101, Day 19: Link of Favorite Reads

Posted on

There are so many beautiful posts I read and as I always like to share good things with my friends I will share links so they can enjoy these posts.

Here are my all time favorite bloggers.

1- Rochelle Wisoff – Rochelle is master of emotional, touching, moving  fiction stories. She captures one’s heart with just 100 words. Her specialty is Historic fiction. Each story is a gem in itself.

2-  Mithai Mumblezz- 5000-years-ago-in-my-thoughts– A very well researched post about technological, philosophical and political richness of ancient times  by Mithai. In her own words   “Ramayana and Mahabharata are very complex tales…….but the sages wrote it in a simple way. In a much too simple way.
They told stories of science which common people interpreted as mythology.
In ancient times the mass population was kept under control in the name of superstition but most of them had a scientific or political reason behind them ……but with downfall of empires, the technology was lost but only the superstition remained.”

3- Momus News– This is a place for witty, satirical news and fiction stories. You would love each one of his stories.

4- A Journey Called Life– This is my friend Archits’s blog. In her own words ” I script details of the world around me; I write about unseen, unheard humane anecdotes – love, hurt, joy, silence, nostalgia- everything that gives voice to the mundane, meandering thoughts. I also click moments and call them photographs. In this blog, I combine words with photographs and share with you. Sometimes words win. Sometimes a photograph steals all the words with its silence.”

5- Ceenphotography.com/fun-foto-challenge– There are many photography blogs, I love all and nearly follow all. Cee is one of them. Her photo challenges are unique and fun to participate.

Don’t Forget To Enter The Cats & Co Contest!

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

17 responses »

  1. Nice selection ! The picture you included in your post coul very well enter my weekly event : writing cat if you included a quote about writing . Would you be interested ? http://laduchessederat.com/2015/09/26/blog-update-new-events-on-the-blog-writing-cats-and-tips-o-rama/

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. That’s wonderful of you to read elaborately what other people write here and share your own thoughts on it!!
    I’m looking forward to visit the other blogs you mentioned!!
    Thank you😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Thanks so much for the mention. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. Honored to be in this list, Indira.🙂 Thank you very much.🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. thanks for sharing them Indira, will have to check them out and see what my friend likes.🙂

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

