RSS Feed

Friday Fiction- Inbuilt Mouse

Posted on

Friday Fictioneers hosted by  Rochelle Wisoff

Thanks Marie Gail Stratford for photo prompt.

PHOTO PROMPT - © Marie Gail Stratford

PHOTO PROMPT – © Marie Gail Stratford

For other wonderful stories click here-http://new.inlinkz.com/view.php?id=565879inlinkz

Mythology

101 words

The best Computer- Human Brain

When sage Ved-vyasa, “the one who classified the Vedas

, wished to write down The  Mahabharata, the longest known epic poem of ancient India.

The Grand sire Brahma, creator of the universe told him to Ganapati to write down the stanzas recited by Vyasa.

Ganapati agreed to write only if Vyasa will never pause in his recitation. Vyasa also imposed  one condition  that Ganapati must have to take  time to understand what was said before writing.

Ganapati agreed as he had the most advanced computer with  memory like an elephant and an inbuilt mouse which selects, cuts and pastes, all inside his brain.

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

24 responses »

  1. Makes Moses’ tablet seem so last year!😉
    Good piece.

    Like

    Reply
  2. That is some brain. Understanding Brahma’s thought is a lifetime quest for me.

    Like

    Reply
  3. It’s a beautiful story. I wonder where you got inspiration from. About 10 years ago, in 2005, I heard this idea for the first time from the chairman of my college where I was pursuing engineering degree. It looked like a wonderful idea and since then I have not come across it until today.

    Love and light❤

    Anand🙂

    Like

    Reply
  4. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award | Iamabloggertoo

I would love to hear from you

