RSS Feed

Friday Fiction- Coincidence

Posted on

Friday Fiction hosted by Rochelle Wisoff

copyright-Ron-Pruitt

copyright-Ron-Pruitt

Based on real incidence.

100 words

Coincident

I saw my neighbour in the bus merrymaking with bridegroom and the wedding guests. They were going to the bride’s residence for wedding ceremony.

‘What happened?’ I asked when I saw him coming back fuming.

‘I advised them not to drink in the bus but nobody listened to me and when I stopped them from giving it to the driver they kicked me out.’

After few hours we learned that the bus had drowned in the river due to the driver’s fault.

No one survived  that accident except the one who was kicked out.

Was it a coincidence?

( This story is based on a real, very tragic incident . Bridegroom, his relatives and many friends died in it. That man was really kicked out.)

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

10 responses »

  1. Dear Indira,

    What a horrible thing to happen. And I’ve no doubt it has happened.

    English crit here ;):

    2nd line I would put ‘the’ before ‘wedding ceremony’.

    4th paragraph – After a few hours we learned (came to know is awkward in English…and you saved two words.)

    No one survived that accident… no need for ‘in’ and ‘except’ not ‘accept’. (accept means ‘to receive’) Don’t worry, there are some words that I find confusing and English is my first language.

    Sad coincidence indeed. But a good story.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Oh that was a tragic incident.. what disaster, and sometimes it pays to do it right.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Tragic story indeed, but lucky for the person for being kicked out of the bus…he survived coz of that!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. So sad. Well written cautionary tale. Important to share this.

    Like

    Reply
  5. This gives me goosebumps !

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

