RSS Feed

Writing 101, Day 6: The space to write

Posted on

I’m not very particular about the writing place or any special type of writing material.

If you are brimming with the ideas you can jot down with a simple pen, pencil and whatever paper you can lend your hand on. Sometimes paper napkin comes handy also.

Personal computer and a writing-table are bonus points.

 

I’m lucky enough to have my laptop, a table and good number of pen and notebooks but my main problem is ideas. I sit in front of the computer with a prompt ready but nothing comes to mind. But the moment you switch off the computer , start doing other job the thoughts come pouring in at the most weird time. Sometimes at odd places where you can’t keep pen and paper handy.

Problem is if you can’t jot them down they vanish forever.

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

5 responses »

  1. I have a diary at hand, when thoughts come I jot them down,and as you have, they vanish forever:)))

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Yes I agree🙂

    I also get ideas in odd places and odd times–like in bathroom lol😀

    Thanks for sharing with us🙂

    Love and light❤

    Anand🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

