RSS Feed

Writing 101, Day 8: Reinvent the letter format

Posted on

Writing 101- Reinvent the letter format

A Letter To My Alter Ego

My dear alter ego,

You knew very well that I never like to write about myself. Still you coaxed me into it saying that it will help me to know myself and its time I should acknowledge my plus and minus points.

I was always a coward. I feared darkness, ghosts, and loneliness. I was afraid of fights, violence, criticism, failure and losing my friends and near and dear ones.

It was you, who gave me strength, courage and hope to come out of darkness, face fears and fight with them.

You only taught me that not being perfect is all right.

You said one cannot win all the times but the joy of participating is bigger than everything.

You taught me to stand for whatever one thinks is right.

You taught me the pleasure of sharing and caring as well as one should not feel guilty in enjoying things in life, it is not a sin.

You always had to be vigilant to keep me on the right tracks.

You knew that  if you take even a wink then I will go inside my shell like a turtle.

I want to confess that I’m grateful to have such a nice friend like you. 

You are my conscience. 

Please never ever leave me.

Love you.

Yours forever

Indira.

Image result for cat looking in the mirror

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

5 responses »

  1. Beautiful letter and a cute picture. I loved reading it. Thanks🙂

    Love and light❤

    Anand🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

