RSS Feed

Friday Fictioneer- Chicken Heart

Posted on

Thanks for the prompt Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple.

PHOTO PROMPT © Luther Siler

PHOTO PROMPT © Luther Siler

Fiction

101 words

Chicken Heart

 

I can tell a murderer when I see one and have never been proved wrong in my long police job.

This woman with such a pious and innocent face, sitting near a brutally murdered body, confused me. She just didn’t fit the scene.

She can’t be a murderer.

Her friends and relatives confirmed my views.

She couldn’t kill a mosquito; she was in fact, a chicken heart. They vouched.    I slapped her to bring her out of the trance. For a second her expression changed. There was wrath and hatred in her eyes. She hissed, ‘He dared to molest my daughter.’

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

9 responses »

  1. That would make a murderer out of the kindest person.
    A chilling story.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Dear Indira,

    Never trifle with a mother’s child. It sounds like justifiable homicide to me.

    Note: I can tell a murder when ‘I’ see one. You left out the I. Easy to do. I catch myself on that one all the time.😉

    Well done.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. beingmepresently

    So much said in such a few words. You can feel all the emotion of the situation. Well done. X

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. Wow! that was beautifully and chillingly written! Yes, it’s something that any mother who loves her child or children can relate to. Well-done, and nice connection to the prompt.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

