RSS Feed

Daily prompt- Exhale

Posted on

daily prompt- Exhale

Tell us about a time when everything seemed to be going wrong — and then, suddenly, you knew it would be alright. 

Many times in my life I have come across a situation when I almost gave up. Either health-wise or mentally, I was literally on the breaking point. I thought life is not worth living. The list is a long one and each one is important. 

Now looking back I find that what is important is that every time in a tight situation suddenly there was a calmness pouring over me forcing me to take a deep breath and I knew now it would be alright, nothing serious will happen. I was in total control over the situation. 

Still if I can breathe slow and deep things become alright perhaps my mind becomes working or whatever. It has worked till now.

I’ll recommend this therapy to everyone. Inhale slowly and deeply, exhale very slowly until you get control over your emotions. Try it. It will not harm you.

 

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

3 responses »

  1. Wonderful post, Indira ….🙂 I used this technique many atimes in my life. Really it worked to wonders ….🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

