RSS Feed

DAILY PROMPT -Worst Case Scenario

Posted on

Worst Case Scenario

Of all the awful possibilities, what’s the worst possible thing that could happen to you today? Now, what about the best?

Frankly I didn’t like this prompt. So many depressing thoughts making me very nervous. At first I thought to skip it but then I thought, be brave and face it.

The worst possible thing could happen is the world comes to an end and I am left alone left to grieve over it. Actually I’m  afraid of being left all alone. How life will be without friends, neighbors, relatives, your near and dear ones? I don’t want to even think of it.

The best thing is the hope that nothing such is going to happen, my fear is baseless at least it’s what I love to think.

2560x1600 Wallpaper cats, fighting, fear, branch, sit, conflict

Photograph-Courtesy-Mypopwallpapers

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

15 responses »

  1. Congratulation on overcoming your fear and making the post! 🙂
    The Austrian Marlen Haushofer writes about your worst scenario in “Die Wand”, “The Wall”.
    Best regards, Dina

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. aaww – thank goodness your best thing overcomed your worse thing and we have you here with us 🙂 Hogs and snout kisses. XOXO – Bacon

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. You are right to fear. For the world to come to an end is something to fear.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. I’d like to share a dialogue from the movie, ‘No Man’s Land’
    Chiki: Do you even know what’s the difference between a pessimist and an optimist?
    Nino: No, what?
    Chiki: A pessimist thinks things can’t be worse. An optimist knows they can.
    Loved the shot of the cats. Have a good day! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  5. Good one Indira Maa. Hope is all we need 🙂

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

