RSS Feed

The Daily Post- A Bird, a plane, you

Posted on

A Bird, a Plane, You!

You get to choose one superpower. Pick one of these, and explain your choice:

  • the ability to speak and understand any language
  • the ability to travel through time
  • the ability to make any two people agree with each other

I will definitely choose the superpower to speak and understand any language because I’m not interesting to travel through time, backward or forward. Past is past and future is unknown and it’s better this way. Let future reveal itself on its own pace. Let there be some surprises.

What will I do with the ability to make any two people agree with each other if it’s not for to make whole world understand and agree with each other?

The ability to speak and understand any language seems to be very admirable and useful. I live in India where

(India has 22 official languages. According to Census of India, the total number of mother tongues spoken in India is 1652. However, only around 150 languages have a sizable speaking population. The Indian census of 1961 recognized 1,652 different languages in India (including languages not native to the subcontinent) many languages are spoken.

In my city Visakhapatnam Telugu is spoken and what a shame, I’m not able to speak and understand it. I love to read literature in their original language but have to be satisfied with translations only. Imagine what a great power I will get when speak and understand any language. I will speak to local people and  my friends in their mother tongue.

Not only in India i have many friends in other countries also. Though probably most of the people understand English, speaking to them in their own language and reading books will be a great fun.

The first language I will try to master is English, of course. Then I can write my posts like a pro.

Please, please, give me this superpower, please.

 

courtesy- Google Images

courtesy- Google Images

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

3 responses »

  1. Oh my goodness, that is a LOT of languages. I had no idea. Thank you for exposing me to something new & good luck with your new super-power!! Just remember to use it for good & not evil. 😉 Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

