RSS Feed

The Daily Post- Naked with Black Socks

Posted on

The Daily Post- Naked with Black Socks– Are you comfortable in front of people, or does the idea of public speaking make you want to hide in the bathroom? Why?

I was very shy in my childhood. Meeting people, neighbours, even close relative like my granny and aunt would make me hide in the toilet till they went away.

Once my mother’s mother and aunt came to visit from another city and as usual I hid in the toilet and was literally dragged out to meet them.

Reason? I was not beautiful ant talented like my parents and two elder sisters. It took lots of counselling from my family to make me go out. My school played a great part to develop my self esteem. Their love and concern made me somewhat a little shy.

After father’s sudden demise I had to take a job. There my colleagues played a wonderful part in restoring my courage becoming little out spoken.

Though I was always very comfortable and jovial in my close friends, my sisters and my uncle.

I’m still not comfortable in public speaking. My first reaction be to hide in the bathroom but age and experience has taught me that if it’s necessary to take a stand for a right cause and right person I would not shy away comfortable or no comfortable I will speak my mind out.

 

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

5 responses »

  1. I haven’t spoken to a group of more than a few people in a while.
    I hope I haven’t lost that ability. I used to speak in church and at school.
    Talking to a group was very common to me.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

