RSS Feed

Friday Fictioneers- Regret

Posted on

 

Thanks Rochelle for the prompt and  © Erin Leary for the PHOTO PROMPT

https://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com/2016/02/03/5-february-2016

PHOTO PROMPT © Erin Leary

REGRET

I was watching lilies, water and  beautiful scenery, with romance in my heart. 

 When will we get married honey?

 I have given four years to our relationship and now wanted to settle down with him.

 My father has threatened to kick me out of inheritance if I marry you. But, just because I promised you, I’ll marry you.

Regret in his tone was brimming out.

Just because you promised me and not because you love me?

 He mumbled something.

 Fuming I left.

 I haven’t heard a word from him since then.

 No,I did not push him in the pond.

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

17 responses »

  1. Good riddance. Nicely done.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. A most beautifully told witness statement if ever I read one. Good one, Indira.🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Dear Indira,

    I hope the police believe her.😉 They should, right? Well done.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. Oh! Didn’t she?? Wow. The twist caught me off guard!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. a woman spurned. i wanted to believe her. i really do.🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  6. I love the quick turn at the end. Well done.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  7. A truly unexpected ending for your story. She was just thinking all of this … right?
    Well done, Indira, I enjoyed this interpretation of the challenge photo.
    Isadora 😎

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

