RSS Feed

The Daily Post- Live to Eat

Posted on

Live to Eat

Some people eat to live, while others live to eat. What about you? How far would you travel for the best meal of your life?

This prompt reminded me of a time when I was 6 years old. My father was on leave that so we together were having our lunch. After eating my normal diet I asked my mother for one more chapati as the veg-curry was very good. My father said, just because this curry is good you will eat more and then get sick. This is not good. He patiently explained that we live to eat. Taste does matter but don’t eat more than necessary even if one gives you best dish.

He said  mostly what people eat is , half is for their stomach  and  half is for the doctors.

I liked the advice. Till now I never eat more tan I have worked for.  Moderation in everything is my key. So I can say that I eat to live and not live to eat but whatever I eat  should be tasty and good to look at. No indulgence for food for me. If I am having craving for sweets or any other favorite dish I will arrange my food in such a way that quantity will not exceed the total amount what I eat regularly. I’ll maintain  balance. Eat less but good is my motto.

On the other hand if I’m hungry and good, healthy, hygienic food is not available near by , either I will not eat or go wherever it is available, I’m ready to travel to far away to get that. Rules would be same. Everything in moderation.

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

One response »

  1. i guess it’s best to stop eating when before you get too full.

    my response to the prompt: http://wp.me/p6FwZ-kM

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

