RSS Feed

Enchant Your Every Day- A Month of Loving the World

Posted on
Enchant Your Everyday: A Month of Loving the World

Day 8- Today’s word is vision.

Enchanting my day by enhancing my vision. First it was outward so i was having of dreams, some died halfway, some lingered on for more than half period before leaving strength to carry on. Few reached somewhere near the shore but I have no regret as I always followed ‘ if you get what you want, it’s good but if you don’t get what you want better.’

In my childhood I was exactly like Alice when some one asked me what do you want to be when you grow up. I didn’t know where to go, which line to take up, which way to go. No dreams, no aspirations. Whatever my mother though was good enough for me.

“One day Alice came to a fork in the road and saw a Cheshire cat in a tree. “Which road do I take?” she asked. “Where do you want to go?” was his response. “I don’t know,” Alice answered. “Then,” said the cat, “it doesn’t matter.”
– Lewis Carroll

 
Not in childhood but for a long time I just drifted along the waves, going in the direction winds were taking me. As if there is a certain path some great power has etched for me I had to follow it. 
I was ashamed of myself because ” 
“The most pathetic person in the world is someone who has sight, but has no vision.” – Helen Keller
 
After my marriage I resigned from my job and started looking after my family and then I realized that yes, this was my dream to have children and look after my family just like my mother. With love, concern and care. I wanted nothing else, no name or fame. Only a loving and caring husband and lovely, affectionate children, There dream was my dream. God has sent me to earth for this only.
 
Now children all settled in their life, I retrospect. 
perhaps I never had the  ability to think about or plan the future with imagination or wisdom.
Instead of crying about what I did not get I changed my way and started doing whatever life presented me  with. I expanded my vision by running away from hate, gossiping, jealousy and recognized that other’s success was the fruit of their hard work.
I tried to put my vision to reality and my dreams to reasoning.
Now I believe fully that,
 “Your vision will become clear only when you look into your heart. Who looks outside, dreams. Who looks inside awakens.” – Carl Jung
 
“The master of the art of living makes little distinction between his work and his play, his labor and his leisure, his mind and his body, his education and his recreation, his love and his religion. He hardly knows which is which; he simply pursues his vision of excellence in whatever he does, leaving others to decide whether he is working or playing. To him he is always doing both.”- Buddha

Meditating

Meditating

 

 

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

I would love to hear from you

