RSS Feed

Enchant Your Everyday- Senses

Posted on

Enchant Your Everyday: A Month of Loving the World

I would rather have eyes that cannot see; ears that cannot hear; lips that cannot speak, than a heart that cannot love

Robert Tizon

 

Day 12- Sensual- sight, smell, hearing, taste, and touch.

 

With age catching up

and memory power going down

I’m sharpening my senses

not to fulfill materialistic desires

but to know the world better

Vision to look inward

for enlightenment

Hearing to hear sermons of virtues

smelling to smell the fragrance of love

taste to develop a taste for virtues

touch to feel the power of friendliness

 

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

6 responses »

  1. Beautiful🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. beautiful way of replacing one gift with another!

    Like

    Reply
  3. The first comment got to me. I have had a fear recently that my stroke removed my ability to love (fall in love). Still a bit unsure, but since I am worried – I see that as a good sign.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Nothing can remove the ability to love. It’s all in mind. It is a habit to practice. I think.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

