RSS Feed

The Daily Post- Thanks, Hindsight

Posted on

The Daily Post- Thanks, Hindsight

How is the year shaping up for you so far? Have your predictions come true, or did you have to face a curve ball or two?

(Thank you, BasicallyBeyondBasic, for the timely prompt suggestions!)

 

Life till now, up to mid February is fairly  good.

I did not make any resolutions or did prediction on anything thinking that January is the month of holidays and parties. So any resolution would be hard to keep. Then comes February. Here again up to Valentine days you spend time in preparations then after it days fly by counting what went right and what went wrong.

There was no news from any front. I thought no news is good news. Means there was peace and love in children , friends and relative’s life.

I can boldly say that the year has shaped nicely so far.  But yes, I decided to write a post everyday and thank God, I’m maintaining that.

Luckily there were no curved balls till now. I have crossed my fingers and hope that this year will pass smoothly but life is not like  ‘ the morning tells how the day would be.’

It’s just beginning. Who can predict what will happen tomorrow?

I still have not made any resolutions.

All resolutions

forgotten after celebrations

Old habits die hard

 

 

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

4 responses »

  1. What a delightful blog, Indira. I am in accord with you about not making resolutions this year. I look forward to reading more of your posts.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. it is good to not make resolutions but to act🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

