RSS Feed

The Daily Post- Shape Up or Ship Out

Posted on

Shape Up or Ship Out

Write a letter to the personality trait you like least, convincing it to shape up or ship out. Be as threatening, theatrical, or thoroughly charming as is necessary to get the job done.

Thanks for the great idea, Iam Who Iam.

I don’t know how to address you. ‘Dear’ I can not write and any other word I have sounds rude even if I don’t like you.

 

You brute- criticism.

I hate it especially when some people criticize or compare children with each other without thinking that they are doing any harm to them. Whether they do it intentionally or just because they have nothing else to get the conversation going or they themselves suffer from inferiority complex and find children easy target to take out their own frustration.

Children are very emotional and touchy. Always pointing out to them that they are not as good as their siblings or other children their age is harmful to them. They develop inferiority complex and become depressed which causes several health and mantle disorder in them. It hampers their growth. Those who are strong get over this criticism but others suffer badly and become introverts.

As your victim since childhood I am warning you either shape out if you change your behavior or  shape up yourself to positive criticism. There are lots of mild ways to teach/correct children without hurting them .

You might have heard that,

Sandwich every bit of criticism between two layers of praise.

Mary Kay Ash

Hater of negative criticism .

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

I would love to hear from you

