RSS Feed

DAILY PROMPT -Drawing a Blank

Posted on

Drawing a Blank

When was the last time your walked away from a discussion, only to think of The Perfect Comeback hours later? Recreate the scene for us, and use your winning line.

I never jump into discussions until unless I know full facts about the subject. In fact I don’t argue for the sake of winning but to acquire knowledge. So there never were any incident of walking away leaving it in midway. In our group whoever is right and is well acquainted with the subject and facts get a good listening.

I have come in contact with many persons who want to win an argument at any cost. The will raise their voice, get heated up and take it as an insult to admit they don’t know about the subject. To prove them right they start fabricate examples. They wont stop until they think they have convinced everyone. To avoid friction I keep quite or walk away. If someone is happy with half knowledge and wants to celebrate it, it’s okay with me. I’ll never go back even if I have correct information.

I find it foolish. Knowledge is like an ocean, no one can claim of knowing everything. If you are not ready to listen to other with open mind ,better avoid joining in any discussion.

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

I would love to hear from you

